610-918-9344

Testimonials

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about Precision Air Heating & Cooling


01-27-2017

Review by Susan C. in Bryn Mawr, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Courteous, friendly, professional, thorough, knowledgible, fast workers


01-27-2017

Review by Teresa W. in Landenberg, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

I was very happy with the work that Precision Air completed for us. They were very responsive. They came back with quotes that included different ranges of proficiency. They were very professional but also very personable. I would highly recommend them to individuals.


10-05-2016

Review by Tony C. in Thorndale, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Installers treated home and furnishings with care. Job well done. Prompt. Respectful. Kept us informed on install and approach used. Reviewed features of both A/C and Furnace.


08-22-2016

Review by Kim W. in Berwyn, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

It’s been several years since my installation. Unit still working great. Service personnel who perform routine tune up are prompt, tidy, polite, and professional.


07-28-2016

Review by Tom P. in Media, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Very professional. Completed the job promptly. Much appreciated since we were in a heat wave!


06-17-2016

Review by John T. in Lincoln University, PA

Heat Pump Replacement: The crew at Precision Air is very professional. They did a great job and addressed my custom requirements. The crew actually had to work in the rain on installation day. Precision Air can handle all the usual forms of payment including PayPal / PayPal Credit. I will certainly hire them again.


06-05-2016

Review by Tom C. in Malvern, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Precision Air did an excellent job with the installation of central air conditioning in our home. Tim Geiger reviewed our options and recommended a solution we found to be best suited for our house; Tim stayed engaged throughout the installation process, answered all of our questions, and performed a post-installation walk-through. The installers were professional, reviewed all issues clearly and effectively, and cleaned up the area effectively. Owner Mike Stipa was responsive and professional. I would recommend Precision Air for anyone looking for central air conditioning.


12-25-2015

Review by Martin K. in Havertown, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

Precision Air owner Mike Stipa seemed very knowledgeable, and he communicated with me well and promptly. Precision Air’s price was the best of five contractor quotes I got. They (2 workers) completed the entire job (replace heater and central air systems) in less than 7 hours. Precision Air emphasized the importance of proper installation, and I think time will prove they did it right.


12-01-2015

Review by Sally H. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

They were responsive and professional. Installation was on time. They modified some ductwork also.


03-05-2015

Review by Bill W. in West Grove, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

Knowledgeable, timely and great attention to detail in choosing the right unit. The installers were courteous, efficient and cleaned up!


03-21-2014

Review by Judith S. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Prompt and a good value for the money. Work done very quickly and with very little disruption to my routine


02-01-2014

Review by Piotr H. in Havertown, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Tim is very knowledgeable person who understood our needs and budget. I highly recommend Precision.


12-27-2013

Review by Christopher B. in Chadds Ford, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

The owner arrived to do the estimate and had done his homework. He already had his pricing and did not spend a lot of time trying to “sell” us on his product like some of the others. Each appointment was kept and they were on time. The heater was installed in one day. The AC unit was installed the next day. Very professional.


12-16-2013

Review by a homeowner in Wayne, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

The price was the best and they completed quickly. The did a good job to take care of my needs. Did extra stuff at no cost


09-04-2013

Review by a homeowner in Devon, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Very honest company from the owner to the installers. Came out for a quote promptly and was able to install within the week. Three installers worked non-stop until the work was done and we were satisfied. Just good people all around and the competition can’t say the same.


07-29-2013

Review by James W. in Media, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

It was a pleasure to deal with a knowledgeable honest company.They even checked if my old unit`s warranty was still in effect.They were prompt & courteous,they did everything they agreed to & were on time.


07-23-2013

Review by Ernest M. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. Very professional, and clean and neat!


03-20-2013

Review by Ken K. in Coatesville, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Precision Air representative, Tim, provided an evaluation of my entire system on an off-season promotion. Little did I know that just a few weeks later my old system would suffer a terminal failure. He quoted a very reasonable price and installed a few days later. Installers were top notch. They did the job quickly and professionally. You don’t know how bad your old system is until you experience the latest improvements. Twenty years after my high-end system was installed the equipment is so much quieter, smoother, and I am very much looking forward to the savings from almost twice the efficiency in heat pumps… Excellent


02-28-2013

Review by Judi C. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

Everyone was very professional and a pleasure to work with.


01-23-2013

Review by Laura W. in West Grove, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

I was extremely happy with precision air. They are professional, did an awesome job. They came out and did the job quickly. Would definitely recommend them as my first choice.


11-08-2012

Review by John S. in Media, PA

Project: Install Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

worked with you on pricing and installation, did what they said they would do and did it well and on time. very happy!


11-05-2012

Review by Scott/stephani W. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

Was very happy with my experience with Precision from start to finish. Tim was a very down-to-earth salesman, very knowledgeable and friendly. Did not feel any pressure. Looked at 4 different vendors – had each of them come to the house, but chose Precision because they had a solution for a high-efficiency (>90% AFUE), direct vent gas boiler, whereas the other vendors only had the high-priced >95% ones and the low-priced 84% cast-iron boilers. This middle-of-the-road solution was perfect for us. Installation went great – took a whole day. Very clean, efficient, friendly workers. Tim has followed up with a visit and answered questions.


10-22-2012

Review by Kathi D. in Malvern, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

We needed to replace an old HVAC system and sought out 6 estimates to do the job. We started with three but they were all over the place. Precision was the most reasonable and reasonably priced. Not the cheapest – but the very best choice. They were punctual, informative and did an excellent job.


09-17-2012

Review by David S. in West Chester, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

I ended up replacing my heat pump with another heat pump unit. The estimate process was straightforward and efficient. The pricing seemed reasonable. All involved in my project were very professional and efficient. The blower unit had a defect from the factory and quickly failed after install. The Precision team replaced the blower motor and things have gone well since.


05-13-2012

Review by Rich M. in Wallingford, PA

Project: Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

Everything went according to plan with no surprises.


03-24-2012

Review by Robert C. in Parkesburg, PA

Project: Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

All the companies were prompt, courteous, professional, helpful with all my questions. However, Precision Air took an interest in my budget limitations, and worked out to find an efficient gas boiler, and hot water system to fit our budget and fulfill our needs.


12-13-2011

Review by Janet P. in West Grove, PA

Project: Install a Tankless Water Heater System

response was immediate. The job was completed timely. He was unable to remove the old heater at the time, I did have to call them to remind them it was still here & they picked it up immediately after notification.


06-21-2011

Review by Richard S. in Media, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

I’m very satisfied with the products and service of Precision Air Heating and cooling. Fast, efficient and on budget.


06-11-2011

Review by Stephen P. in Coatesville, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

provided estimate and replaced ac system in less than a week.


04-18-2011

Review by Danielle B. in Bryn Mawr, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Excellent service!


04-11-2011

Review by Peter M. in Berwyn, PA

Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

Good quality work, a friendly crew and timely completion of work.


03-30-2011

Review by Pj M. in Berwyn, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Great experience! Very knowledgable and detailed. From proposal to install, everyone form the team was top notch. Would recommend to anyone looking to have HVAC work done.


5/12/2010

Review by James M. in Media, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

A complete pleasure dealing with these guys. Complete professionals. Good price, excellent service and follow-through.


3/28/2010

Review by David F. in Chester springs, PA

Project: Install a Tankless Water Heater System

I had a new 50 gallon electric water heater installed. The guys that installed the new water heater showed up on time, completed the job quickly, and were friendly. They took the time to answer a few questions I had about the water heater. Michael also was also able to provide some great information about the options I had for the choosing the new water heater. I would use Precision Air again.


3/24/2010

Review by a Neighbor in Chester springs, PA

Project: Install a Tankless Water Heater System

I talked to them ab out a tankless water heater , however they could not install this right away and my hot water heater was leaking. They called the first thing in the morning and installed the new Bradford and White 50 gal hot water heater that day. They were very professional and their price was fair. I would recommend this company


3/10/2010

Review by Matt M. in Coatesville, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Water Heater

Quality work at a competitive price.


12/19/2009

Review by a Neighbor in Coatesville, PA

Project: Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System

They were able to come out the same day that I called for the repair. They did a great job the the price was fair. Thanks


4/30/2009

Review by a Neighbor in Wayne, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Bravo – one of the more pleasant experiences I’ve had with a home contractor. They should be proud of the service and care they provide their customers.


3/7/2009

Review by Tony C. in Spring city, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

we contacted approximately 6 different companies, out of all the companies. Bruce from precission was the most professional and easiest to talk to, I was looking to be educated as well as find the best company with the best price! Not the lowest price. Meaning the best price for the product we selected, installed by a company we were comfortable with. We bought from Precission because of Bruce.


2/26/2009

Review by a Neighbor in Downingtown, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Everything went very smooth with the installation.


2/6/2009

Review by Cheryl E. in Villanova, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

I was impressed by the quick response and installation of my new heat pump. The mechanic and helper were courteous and friendly. They arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manor.


1/1/2009

Review by Jennifer D. in Unionville, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Competitive price, prompt and professional.


1/1/2009

Review by Roy C. in Malvern, PA

Project: Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System

I felt they were very organizsd without giving me a line about all the cost of labor and parts so I felt they were honest and professional


12/4/2008

Review by a Neighbor in Glen mills, PA

Project: Clean Dryer Vent

THEY WERE RIGHT ON TIME FOR THE APPOINTMENT. WE RAN INTO A UNEXPECTED PROBLEM WITH OUR VENTS. THEY WERE COMPLETELY CLOGGED WITH LINT AND WATER, AND IN A VERY DIFFICULT PLACE. BUT THE SERVICE MAN DID A GREAT JOB IN GETTING THE CLOG OUT.


12/2/2008

Review by R’twick N. in Chester springs, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Highly professional. Immediate contact. Good pricing. Brian showed up for an estimate same day and was very informative. Two days later technician arrived to install and he did a pretty good job. Everything neatly installed and explained. He even cleaned up the place after everything is done. I’ll highly recommend them.


9/30/2008

Review by Kate S. in Havertown, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Boiler or Radiator Heating System

Did a good job, and was on time, reasonably priced


5/22/2008

Review by Doreen S. in Coatesville, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Very good. Able to be creative on a complicated project(log home).


5/16/2008

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Easy, reliable, and quick. Also, good lines of communication expedited matters to a good conclusion.


4/7/2008

Review by a Neighbor in Media, PA

Project: Install or Replace Ductwork

Everyone has been great to work with. They came out right away to take measurements and detailed information about our project. The estimate they provided was reasonable, and included all the options that we wanted included, and available upgrades that we could choose- with absolutely NO pressure! The job is one day from completion, and we are so pleased with the improvements that the work has made in the comfort of our home. Installation manager comes to site each day, owner of company checks in each day. Workers are courteous and do a great job leaving the place clean each evening – sometimes cleaner than it was before!


3/25/2008

Review by Steve H. in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Air Cleaner

Great service and attention to detail


3/21/2008

Review by a Neighbor in Wayne, PA

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

He came right over and evaluated the situation. He didn’t find a leak so we had to look further for the source of our water problem. He was thorough


3/7/2008

Review by Elizabeth S. in Thornton, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Really good company. I was pleased that they had a technician out 2-3 hours after call. They were professional and very clear on what this project would entail.


2/20/2008

Review by Arlene H. in Wallingford, PA

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

The drip was fixed in 15 minutes, the technician was very professional. It was a bit too expensive.


12/4/2007

Review by Pat C. in Exton, PA

Project: Clean Air Ducts and Vents

They were here early in the morning and did not finish til around 4pm. They were very thorough. They also showed me some vent issues that I needed to address.


11/29/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Wayne, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Very professional and knowledgeable. Installation was smooth. Problems were dealt with efficiently.


11/14/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Bryn mawr, PA

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

The job was done very well.


9/26/2007

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Very quick and efficient installation. Explained how the humidifier works and what we needed to do in the different seasons.


6/10/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Havertown, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

So far – everything seems to be great. The price was a bit more then other contractors, but from the first consultation Steve was prompt and professional (worth the little extra). We were told exactly what, when and in the order everything was going to happen so we had no surprises. The installation process was smooth and they cleaned up every day so we did not come home to a mess.


5/15/2007

Review by James B. in Thornton, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

I met with three of the vendors from the list. Precision Air was by far the most direct and informative. The representative was knowledgeable and professional. The crew that came out to do the install were quick, helpful and clean. Everyday they wrapped things up, it was hard to tell that they were there. They did a great job. They even came out and moved the thermostat when the wife was not happy with the location. Excellent service


5/3/2007

Review by Brian M. in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Professional, attentive, and efficient. Arrived on time. Owner was part of the process and was attentive and receptive. Excellent customer service.


4/15/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Springfield, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

Professional, prompt, nice people. Did a thorough job including cleaning up at the end of the day. Have not used the new a/c yet, but so far so good.


3/7/2007

Review by Jay H. in Coatesville, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

It was decent. I had a home humidifier installed in my home. The installers were great and even sealed up the seams in my other duct work for no charge. they explained everything once they were done. They left a little dirt but that is to be expected. The humidifier works okay. I can tell a difference in the air quality it is no where near as dry as it was, which was my reason for putting one in. The sales guy did tell me that it would make the house warmer but it has not done that at all. My only complaint with them is that they didn’t follow up with anything. I haven’t heard from them since the install and its been a month.


3/4/2007

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Boiler or Radiator Heating System

They were on time and fixed the problem the first time.


2/8/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Spring city, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Confirmed customer diagnosis, performed additional tests and repairs. Timely response, polite, professional interactions.


1/17/2007

Review by a Neighbor in Media, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Excellent and trustworthy


1/16/2007

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace Ductwork

very fine except for the promise to come back and complete one small step of the project and no one has come yet in two weeks or so


11/14/2006

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Precision Air Heating is the best contractor I have used so far. They are really very honest. If you do not need certain work to be done, they tell you that too.


9/7/2006

Review by a Neighbor in Media, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

I went with the one who called me first. Since problem was small (<$200) I didn’t bother with an estimate and then comparison shopping.


8/27/2006

Review by a Neighbor in Coatesville, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

The compressor in the unit that was installed went after just 2 weeks. I had no problem with getting the problem addressed or having the unit replaced.


8/5/2006

Review by a Neighbor in Phoenixville, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

I signed up for an annual maintenance agreement. Precision Air did an AC equipment check. No repair, install, or equipment replacement was necessary. I don’t have long enough experience with Precision Air to fully evaluate the quality of their work.


5/18/2006

Review by a Neighbor in Coatesville, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System

Ed did an excellent job he was prompt, very courteous, and professional.


3/10/2006

Review by a Neighbor in Newtown square, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Mike Stipa was the first to call us. We were his first appointment the next day, and he was on time. He was very thorough and made the necessary repairs/replacement parts were on hand. We will recommend him in the future.


1/25/2006

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier

Job nicely done. Place was cleaned. Explained the working well.


10/10/2005

Review by a Neighbor in Downingtown, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Actually came early and took time to explain upgrades to our system to me.


10/4/2005

Review by a Neighbor in Thorndale, PA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Very impressive. Highly professional, courteous, efficient, responsive and friendly.


3/26/2005

Review by a Neighbor in Devault, PA

Project: Install or Replace Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

Estimates were informative & covered every contingency as we made considered replacing our 37 year old oil furnace and air conditioners. Final estimates were competitive – in the middle. Installation went well, the crew worked hard and were customer-friendly. The installer did not install the oil lines correctly, which necessitated two follow-up visits; which were prompt. Also, a small thing, but: we are still cleaning up cigarette butts from the driveway. We are non-smokers inside & out! Precision Air specializes in retro-fits. They are certainly mindful that they are working in a home; as opposed to a new house.


1/5/2005

Review by a Neighbor in Wayne, PA

Project: Repair or Service a Heat Pump

Would recommend and use again.


12/13/2004

Review by a Neighbor in Malvern, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump

We are extremely pleased with our experience with Precision Air. The level of professionalism was exceptionally high with all of the employees who did work for us… and there were multiple teams at multiple times doing different projects. We recommend this company without any hesitation!


12/3/2004

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

I am THRILLED with their customer service and performance. What a great recommendation!


10/29/2004

Review by a Neighbor in Newtown square, PA

Project: Install or Replace a Thermostat

The repair person that came to the house was very thorough and answered all my questions.


10/5/2004

Review by a Neighbor in West chester, PA

Project: Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System

I was amazed…. They called me within MINUTES of submitting my request and were ready to schedule me for within 2 days! I will complete the rating when the work is finished.

Glen Pratt
Glen Pratt
22:48 04 Jan 18
I am new homeowner and had never got a heater inspection/tune-up... I scheduled one with Precision and had a great experience. My technician Steve was timely, professional, (funny), and honest. He showed me a few ways to increase the life of my system while also improving the quality of my air and lowering my utility bill. I recommend Precision Air for sure.read more
Corey Cronk
Corey Cronk
18:59 05 Jan 18
Precision (Mike + Team) were all a pleasure to work with. Work was done quickly with no mess and everyone was very professional. I will surely share my experience with friends and family. Do not hesitate to work with Mike and his team.read more
Nadja Frist
Nadja Frist
20:50 17 Jun 16
We’re so glad we decided to go with Precision Air Heating & Cooling for our new AC and duct work, we couldn’t be happier. They sincerely care about their customers, have pride in their company and their work, and stand behind it. Without a doubt they are the best of the best. Any questions or concerns we had were addressed. We can’t say enough about how impressed we are of their knowledge, professionalism and care for us as clients. Precision Air Heating & Cooling, you are top notch, truly the best! Thank you for all that you’ve done!read more
Charlie Strickler
Charlie Strickler
19:53 24 Oct 16
I hired these guys to service my old boiler and radiator heating system. The unit was made in 1987 so I was expecting to have to get a new unit. While it does need to be replaced eventually I was happy that they didn't make me feel like I had to. They just serviced it and gave me a recommendation for a new one. They seem like honest guys. Thanks.read more
See All Reviews Write a review
12 Months Special Financing for Heating and Air Conditioning Systems

Google Reviews:

Glen Pratt
Glen Pratt
22:48 04 Jan 18
I am new homeowner and had never got a heater inspection/tune-up... I scheduled one with Precision and had a great experience. My technician Steve was timely, professional, (funny), and honest. He showed me a few ways to increase the life of my system while also improving the quality of my air and lowering my utility bill. I recommend Precision Air for sure.
Corey Cronk
Corey Cronk
18:59 05 Jan 18
Precision (Mike + Team) were all a pleasure to work with. Work was done quickly with no mess and everyone was very professional. I will surely share my experience with friends and family. Do not hesitate to work with Mike and his team.
Nadja Frist
Nadja Frist
20:50 17 Jun 16
We’re so glad we decided to go with Precision Air Heating & Cooling for our new AC and duct work, we couldn’t be happier. They sincerely care about their customers, have pride in their company and their work, and stand behind it. Without a doubt they are the best of the best. Any questions or concerns we had were addressed. We can’t say enough about how impressed we are of their knowledge, professionalism and care for us as clients. Precision Air Heating & Cooling, you are top notch, truly the best! Thank you for all that you’ve done!
Charlie Strickler
Charlie Strickler
19:53 24 Oct 16
I hired these guys to service my old boiler and radiator heating system. The unit was made in 1987 so I was expecting to have to get a new unit. While it does need to be replaced eventually I was happy that they didn't make me feel like I had to. They just serviced it and gave me a recommendation for a new one. They seem like honest guys. Thanks.
See All Reviews

Signs Your Heater is Dying

Use Common Sense(s)   1. Brrrrr.... If you feel like your house doesn't get as warm as it used to it could be the sign of a heater on the blink.  We call this 'Low Heating Capacity.'  This could mean many things (fuel issue, delivery system, etc) that we can quickly...

read more
Jenjul, LLC BBB Business Review

Get in Touch

Click Below to Call

Precision Air
Heating & Cooling
675 Tower Ln
West Chester, PA 19380

Ready to Get a Free Estimate? 

Click on the button below to get a free estimate
GET A FREE ESTIMATE
Click Me